Girls Gone Wild!

Oh girls…where would I be without you?

Today has been monumentally crappy.

  • I’ve been having the cramps from hell that are making me rethink the whole home birth thing because I would like to be hooked up to an epidural RIGHT NOW PLEASE.
  • I didn’t sleep due to not being able to breathe because my nose isn’t working and my lungs are being squished by the giant man-child in my uterus.
  • My head feels like someone is trying to kill me from the inside.
  • Traffic was testing me today to see if I would completely snap and put my fist through someone’s window.

But I have my girls.  And I love them.

I’m specifically NOT going to mention one treacherous coworker who texted me last night and made me look up the lyrics to “Ronan” by Taylor Swift.  I burst into tears.  THEN she came to my desk this morning (of alllll mornings) and tried to talk to me about it and I. Couldn’t. Stop. Crying.

If you are a mom, NEVER listen to this song:

I haven’t even listened to it.  The lyrics were enough.  And I can’t stress this enough: If you are a mom, JUST DON’T.

So do you hear me, Jenn?  I’m NOT TALKING TO YOU OR ABOUT YOU OR MENTIONING YOU IN ANY WAY EVER.

girlfriends

See? I’m not even showing pictures of you. Because you made me CRY.
Also, how is this the only picture I have of us together???

Then one of the most awesome chicks I know sent me a little hello through Facebook and I threatened to be too intimate with her but I’m pretty sure she’d be fine with it because she’s DIRTY and FABULOUS and now we’re both moms and how does that even happen???

I know I’ve written about my tribe before, but it bears repeating.  We need good people.  They take days like today and bring a little sunshine into them.

Except treacherous, sad-song-sending coworkers.  They’re just MEAN*.

 

 

*But I love them anyway.