Today is the BEST DAY!

Do you guys know what day it is?  DO YOU???

CHAMPAGNE THURSDAY!!!

champagne

Is there anything more beautiful in all the world?
SPOILER ALERT: no.
(pic from moneymarketing.co.uk)

After a long, hard week of getting up, going to work, doing workish stuff, THREE DAYS OF INSANITY (soon to be four), don’t you feel like we deserve some magical bubbly deliciousness?  Because I definitely do.

Now, it’s no secret that I like to imbibe in delicious alcohol-y goodness.  It’s also no secret that I’m really not that picky when it comes to beverages.  Sure, most days I would prefer wine or a nice vodka soda, but I will always love some gin, and some whiskey, a beer, and pretty much whatever else as long as it doesn’t taste like licorice (sorry to my Greek friends) and it isn’t too creamy, although even that’s not a hard stop.

Keeping all that in mind, there are very few days that I love more than Champagne Thursdays.  There is something simply glorious and all-encompassing about taking a not-quite-weekend day and popping open a magnum of bubbly and forgetting that anything bad even exists.  If you have enough bubbles, all the goodness is possible.  Your brain can float in a golden sea of happiness and possibility and it’s impossible to frown when you’re holding a champagne flute.  Impossible.  All you can really do is throw your head back, laugh, and be in love with the Universe.

So that’s my assignment for y’all tonight.  Go and grab a bottle.  It doesn’t need to be real champagne because I’m fully aware that budgets exist.  Get some nice sparkling wine or whatever.  But pop it open and CELEBRATE.  Because it’s Champagne Thursday and everything little thing is gonna be alright.

And if you’re in the neighborhood, stop by.  Because when I’m finished getting all dehydrated from Insanity, I’m rehydrating with champers and that’s a recipe for fun.

