Random List Monday

Doesn’t that have a lovely ring to it?  Mondays are lukewarm at best, so why not jazz them up with a nice list without really committing to a theme:

1. My poor precious little love bug stuck her tongue to a metal pole at school today.  This inspired a whole slew of various reactions from me all in the span of about three minutes.  There was some laughter, some eye-rolling, some sadness and some mama rage.  Now, I’m the first to admit that my girl has a sassy streak a mile long, but she wouldn’t just lick a pole for no reason (her mother on the other hand…) so someone put her up to it.  She is four years old and I can’t help but think that maybe there should be some sort of supervision that is preventing things like this.  I can only imagine how scary it must have been for her to be little and cold and now STUCK TO A POLE by her tongue and having to rip it off.  But I also know that kids are kids and things happen very quickly and blah blah blah.  It’s just hard when it’s MY kid, yanno?  So when I get home, there will be freezies and kisses and a sit-down chat about when it’s ok to put poles in your mouth.  On the other hand, maybe I’ll leave this chat to daddy…

tongue

According to the picture that Husbandio sent me from home, she seems to be doing just fine…

2. Today is day one of Insanity.  Y’all, I’m scared.  I watched the first DVD last night (while enjoying a lovely vodka in the garage because why not) and I was equal parts terrified and excited, but the more I think about it and the more that I hear from people who have done it, the more I fully expect to have to write my next blog post from a puddle of my own vomit in my garage because I won’t be able to move.  And in a weird way, that makes me excited all over again.  Apparently I’m more of a masochist than even I thought I was.

3. I just rediscovered some Urban Decay eyeliner in my makeup case, which was an absolutely lovely way to start my day.  It’s creamy and dark and it goes on like a dream.  It makes me want to join a band, and not being in a band is my only regret in life.  Not that I can actually do anything that is band-worthy, but I think that I would be a kick-ass band member.  I might be a shitty singer, but I’m really good at drinking and wearing smudgy makeup and cleavage.

4. Monday should also be full of good music, so here is my latest discovery that I could happily have on repeat all day long.

Faithful readers, what are your favorite songs right now?  I feel like I could spend the rest of my life just dancing around with my head thrown back and the music turned way up.  I need additions to my playlist, please!

