You Say Traffic, I Say Dance Party

Today is a crazy nutso day at work, so y’all just have to bear with me and be happy with a quick “This is what is my Best Thing” post while I’m on my lunch.  And please don’t read back and try to figure out the grammar of that last sentence, because I’M SORRY!

I won’t keep you in suspense, because I don’t have that kind of time I’m sure you’re dying to know what my Best Thing is today.  Ready? 

The auxiliary jack in my van.  **editor’s note: I totally JUST LEARNED how to spell auxiliary right now.**

auxiliary jack

K…this one isn’t MINE, but if it was, I would love it, too.
(photo courtesy of seriouswheels.com)

I was almost safe at work today when it hit.  Traffic.  And not just any traffic.  It was holy shit, stop where you are, you’re not going ANYWHERE for a REALLY LONG TIME traffic.  I did my due diligence.  I pulled a u-turn and found an alternate route.  Sadly, so did about 1.5 million other cars.  So what’s a girl to do?

Plug in her phone and have a dance party.  Windows down, music up, dance party.  Did I look like a fool?  Most likely.  Did I give even the tiniest little shit?  Not remotely.  I could see people around me, grumbly and furious to be late to wherever they were going.  Not this girl.  I was too busy singing at the top of my lungs.

So if you were stuck in the same traffic jam this morning, I’m sorry.  But if you were stuck anywhere near me and caught the show, you’re welcome.

What do you do when you’re stuck?  What song would cure your traffic blues?

