Get Me to the Kitchen!

I’m grumpy, you guys.  Really, truly, honestly grumpy.  My patience for everyone and everything is non-existent today and I’m an unpleasant person to be around.

I need my kitchen.

On days like today, the only thing that will fix this is to throw my hair into a bun, put on an apron, and make something.  Anything.  I don’t care if it’s baking or cooking, but something needs to be done.  In fact, reading back on that, I totally just lied to you.  Cooking isn’t going to do it today.  Something needs to be baked.  And not just anything.  Bread.  I need to knead this mood out of myself.

Wanna know how I know I’m really grumpy?  Besides the obvious group of people who are doing their best to stay out of my way today?  My choice of aprons.  Usually, I like to wear something a little cheeky or sexy as an apron choice.  Not today, friends.  Today needs an apron that says, “I’m having some ‘me’ time.”

apron

This apron is BEGGING me to put it on and make something bread-like.
*I found this on Pinterest and it wasn’t sourced, so if this is your apron or you took this photo, please let me know so I can give credit where credit is due. And then steal your apron*

It’s veggie box day today, so there will definitely be some time spent in the kitchen, but I hope there’s time for some bread-making.  I’ve given up on ever getting any sleep, so baking with a glass of wine is as close as I’m going to come to being happy ever again.

What do you do to get out of a funk?  And quick – spam me all your favorite recipes!  I need a fix!

