Be Nice – It’s Worth it

Today has been the best day.  THE BEST, I tell you.

Fine.  That’s kind of a lie, but only because I haven’t won the lottery and I’m not writing this from a beach with a cocktail.

But truly, it’s been a great day.  The kids slept longer than usual (take it easy, that just means that Bob Marley woke up at 5:35,) everyone was full of love and joy this morning, traffic was a breeze, and I made it to work on time.

Here’s where it gets good.  I got to my desk, and you’ll never believe what was waiting for me:

garlic

Garlic! SURPRISE GARLIC!

There was a beautiful bulb of garlic sitting on my desk!  Do you know what the best kinds of presents are?  Totally random presents that appear to you from people who think of you because you’re lovely. (or because you enjoy garlic, but I choose to believe that I’m also lovely…)

Do you know what happened next?  The same wonderful co-worker who brought me garlic, brought me some new cookbooks!  YOU GUYS!!!  DO YOU KNOW WHAT THIS MEANS????

No.  Not that she’s in love with me.  Also not that she’s hungry but doesn’t feel like cooking.  It means it’s Random Present Wednesday!  (And it also means that CZ is full of beauty and joy and kindness and love.  Do you have a CZ?  If not, you should totally get one.)

So go forth, kittens, and shower someone with random gifts.  Because it’s nice to make people happy.

***Holy question marks and exclamation points!!!  Did you guys miss me and my overly enthusiastic writing???

