Project Optimism: The Light at the End of the Tunnel

I owe a lot of people a big thank you this week.  If you’re a woman and I’ve talked to you this week, THANK YOU.  If you’re a woman who I haven’t talked to this week but I’ve thought about and you don’t even know it, THANK YOU.  If you’re a woman who I don’t even know but you’d like to be included in this, THANK YOU because I’m sure you’re lovely, too.

It’s been a funny brain-time here at the Best Life this week.  I guess it’s just one of those weeks that is destined to happen.  Perhaps we can only have so many SUPER AMAZINGLY AWESOMELY FLAWLESS AND FABULOUS weeks in a row before something has to give.  Not that anything is terrible, I just kind of feel like a bit of the wind has been taken out of my sails.  I’ve been walking around a little overwhelmed by life for the past few days.

But that’s not what this post is about.  This is Project OPTIMISM and it has forced me to dig deep and find something that I’m optimistic about.

That’s where you come in.  THANK YOU.  To the new mama with whom I texted with who was feeling overwhelmed as we all do, who helped me to feel less alone, THANK YOU.  To the mother of an older child who I talk to every day and is my other half but too far away, THANK YOU for keeping me grounded and for holding my hand (over the phone) when I’m sure that I’m doing an awful job at life.  THANK YOU for not letting me believe that that’s true, even for a second.  For my beautiful blog-friend who is my newest text-friend, THANK YOU for your beautiful soul and openness of spirit.

To all my women, near and far, THANK YOU.  Each and every one of you, even ones from long ago that I haven’t talked to in years, has crossed my mind this week and given me a bit of strength.

Wowzers, that sounded needlessly dramatic.  I swear, nothing terrible is wrong.  No diseases have been contracted.  No one (that I know of) is plotting my demise.  I’m just taking my turn to draw on the universal power of women.  THANK YOU, all of you, for being my light.

light at the end of the tunnel

See that light at the end there? That’s all y’all.
(picture from bangstyle.com)

Who is the go-to light at the end of your tunnel?

Project Optimism

This poor little monkey is probably a little overwhelmed, too.

Project Optimism wants to be your light.  Check out the blogs on our page to feel some love.

If you want in on this glorious action:

  1. Write about something that makes you feel optimistic. Whatever it is, write from your heart.
  2. Post on MONDAYS. Include “Project Optimism” in your title.
  3. Grab a badge by going to your dashboard and clicking the “IMAGE” widget. Adjust pic size 200h x 200w. The image URL: (https://mylifeisthebestlife.files.wordpress.com/2013/01/project-optimism.jpg)
  4. Link over here and invite friends to join in.
  5. Encourage the person who linked up before you. Kindness is contagious!
