Happy Champagne Thursday

Do you guys feel it? That totally amazing feeling that is half relief from surviving the holidays, and half determined resolve for a fabulous future?

I sure do.

We had a perfect Christmas. Lots of time with family, lots of happy babies, and my official first turkey ever.

turkey

Rubbed with lots of butter and herbs. Like ALL the best things in life.

I know…impressive, right?

Now the holidays are pretty much done, with the exception of ringing in the new year this weekend, and we’re left with the delicious prospect of new beginnings. The end of the gluttonous gorgefest, and the start of let’s-get-ready-for-summer planning.

And this year, I’m excited for it.

No worrying. No feelings of deprivation. No dread of the tragic lack of dessert. Nope, not this girl. I’m coming off almost a year of pregnant indulgence and holiday feasting and I’m ready to get out and get active!

I know that there are more important things to worry about. Families to cherish and finances to manage and goodwill to all man and stuff…but I need an outlet. I need to turn off the hurt of the world and control what I can. I can’t make you put down your guns, but I can step away from the cheesecake.

Today I’m enjoying a blissful day with Husbandio and just loving everything about life.

mimosas

Champagne Thursday starts early here…

We’re loving our way through well-deserved morning quickies and mimosas because you can’t drink all day if you don’t start with breakfast.

I’m looking forward to 2013. It is going to be an amazing year. We’re officially in Un-Mayan-charted territory and the world is our oyster. . I love new beginnings and I love a project and I LOVE OPTIMISM! And I’m very optimistic right now. I’m grabbing 2013 by the biscuits and making it my bitch.

Because my life is the best life.

