You put WHAT in my WHERE?

STOP IT, you perverts.  That’s not what I meant.  This is not that kind of blog.

The holidays are coming, kittens, and it’s time to talk nog.  I know what you’re thinking: Nog is easy.  Equal parts egg, nog, and rum.  It’s basic, it’s beautiful, it’s flawless.  Right?

Wrong.

candy cane egg nog

Who knew???

Whaaaaaaaaaat???  Candy Cane egg nog?  GROSS, right?  NOOOOOOO!!!  Seriously, it’s amazing.  I haven’t even tried it with rum yet.  I know, I know…what am I doing drinking egg nog without the most important ingredient?  Give me a break.  It was 9:00 in the morning and I was the only one home to watch the baby.

It’s December now and I love it.  It’s ok to be festive!  Our tree is up, our house is warm with lights, and I play the Christmas carol fireplace on the TV whenever we’re not watching anything else.  I love it!  People are just NICER.  I was  on hold with the government the other day and although I was unimpressed with the service I got (shocker!) I was happy with the music that they played while I was waiting.  It was the nicest traditional instrumental Christmas music ever.  I would rather have waited longer and waited for someone who actually knew what they were doing – seriously, guys.  How do I go about getting a bullshit job like that?  Apparently when you work for the government, you don’t actually have to have any skills or knowledge!  I want in.  The point is, I was NICER to the less-than-smart lady on the phone because the music made me HAPPY.

Wow…I digress…this is supposed to be YAY CHRISTMAS and YAY EGG NOG and YAY LIGHTS!

christmas lights

See? YAY LIGHTS!

Back to nog…what’s next?  Now that we’ve decided that Candy Cane Egg Nog is deliciously perfect  what else will be tested?  Gingerbread Egg Nog?  Cranberry Egg Nog?  Turkey Nog?  Where do we draw the line?

What are your favorite Christmas recipes?  Do you have any bizarro mixtures to share?

