Life is the Flower

Life is the flower for which love is the honey – Victor Hugo

Wanna know the best part about having a baby?  THE BABY, you guys.  Come on.  What did you expect here???

But wanna know what else is really nice?  A house full of flowers.  There’s something so fresh and lovely about looking around and seeing colours and life everywhere.  I once knew a fellow who didn’t believe in giving flowers.  Spoiler alert: I didn’t marry him.  You know what?  We all know that flowers will die eventually, but it doesn’t make them any less beautiful when they’re alive.

flowers

These arrived today, complete with a monkey doll. A MONKEY DOLL!

My beautiful friends from work had flowers delivered today and it was the nicest surprise ever.  While it’s always nice to get flowers in person, there is something fancy feeling about having them arrive on your doorstep.

Have y’all ever seen Bed of Roses?  Christian Slater (who stole my heart in Heathers and kept it in Pump Up the Volume) plays a florist and if I could do my life over, I wouldn’t change a thing because look where it has gotten me.  But if I were someone completely different and had no hope of ever getting what I have now, I would want to be a florist.  Because what an amazing life that would be.  To be surrounded by flowers all day, every day.  Your life would smell AMAZING!  And people would always be so happy to see you!  And now, just so you know, as soon as I hit “Publish” on this post, I’m going to watch Bed of Roses.  Aahhhhh…a blissful day full of flowers.

See?  And I bet you were worried that all my posts from now on would be about babies.  Come on…I’m completely capable of talking about other stuff!

Even though I DO have the cutest baby on the planet.

cutest baby ever

You can’t argue with science.

