Surviving Life as a Walking Beach Ball

First of all, let me clear something up.  I am NOT a walking beach ball.  And to all you pregnant women who are all long, lanky limbs who just look like they swallowed a basket ball – I HATE YOU.  I mean, I’m sure you’re nice and all, but right now I don’t care.  I hate you anyway.

As you may be able to tell, I’m still pregnant.  Four centimeters dilated, cramping, but no contractions and no sign of impending popage.  Greeeaaat.  Do you know that I bounced on an exercise ball for THREE HOURS yesterday?  I think I gave myself shaken baby syndrome, and at one point my eyes were rolling around in my head so much that I’m fairly certain that I saw my own frontal lobe.  It was NOT PRETTY, but explained a lot.

In all this discomfort and impatience, there HAS been a silver lining.  My tribe.  Have I ever told y’all how much I love my tribe?  I’m ridiculously blessed.

With Bob Marley, we didn’t really need anything, and no baby showers were thrown.  No big deal, right?  We just HAD a baby and we kept everything.  So imagine my surprise when I walked into a surprise garage party/baby shower on Tuesday night!

balloons

WIth balloons and everything!!!

It was SO SO SO sweet!  It was just Husbandio, myself, and our friends from across the park, but it was HILARIOUS  and there were presents and we played a game and there was CAKE!

come soon baby

Apparently the woman at the store asked her if she wanted to write something NICER, and she was like, “Nope. COME SOON BOY is perfect.”

She-friend even wrote out a list of induction methods and brought pineapple and banana and spicy food to get this baby out!  Husbandio was also left with a list of instructions for that evening which he followed beautifully. They didn’t get the baby out, but mama was happy!!!

I’m a lucky, lucky girl.

Now I’m waiting for my sister in law to show up and we’re off for breakfast, and my other sister in law is on high alert to be ready to drop everything and rush over when things get going.  Honestly, I just feel nestled in love.  Like I’m surrounded by a warm blanket of perfection.

Being a walking beach ball is much more bearable when your life is full of love.

fortune cookie

This fortune cookie was thankfully for The Tornado. So shhhhhhhhhh child…listen to the cookie.

