My Social Media EMPIRE…and Amazing Parenting Skills

First things first, my sweet kittens, let’s talk social media.

I’ve bitten the bullet and started a Twitter account and a Facebook page for The Best Life, because it seems like the right thing to do and I like the idea of being able to communicate with y’all without having to turn it into a giant post.  Sometimes, a thought is just a tweet, am I right?

I’ve started cyber-stalking adding some of you already and I’m getting excited.  Please look to the side of your monitor and follow me on Twitter (@MyBestestLife) and Facebook (mylifeisthebestlife) and let’s get this party started.

But what IS this party?  What do y’all expect from a Facebook page?  How has expanding into other forms of social media helped you and/or your blog?  Have you seen a change in traffic?  More interaction?  A better sense of what people are interested in?  Lots of inspiration?  TELL ME!

Now on to parenting.  I don’t know if y’all know this, but I’m a bit of a parenting expert.  True story.

parenting

DO IT! TELL ME I’M PRETTY!
(card from someecards,com)

Not only am I a parenting expert, but I also did a year of university in the faculty of Human Ecology, majoring in Foods and Nutrition.  I’m basically an encyclopedia of lots of everything that you need to know about stuff.  I just wanted to share with y’all what my child has eaten in the past two days, in case you needed help with your menu planning.

Yesterday evening, we had hors d’oeuvres of Smarties.  For all you Americans out there, this is NOT the sugary little circles of candy that are actually called Rockets.  Smarties are candy-coated chocolate circles.  Kind of like better M&Ms.  This was followed by bacon and a Knorr Sidekick.  Because apparently we here at The Best Life don’t believe in coronary artery disease.

This morning was a fantasy breakfast of Chips Ahoy chocolate chip cookies and some peach drink.  Not to be mistaken with peach JUICE, which would have far less sugar and therefore WHERE would be the challenge for the daycare providers?  Don’t take all the fun out of their day.

Feel free to mail out any awards you’d like to send me at your earliest convenience.  I’d post my address, but Big Brother (and Child and Family Services) is watching!

So let’s be social media friends.  For every new follower, I PROMISE to feed my offspring one recognizable vegetable, not fried or dipped in a cheesy mayo sauce.

