My Heart is Full

I was unsure of where today’s post was going.  Do you ever have one of those days where you just can’t pinpoint a single thought?  There’s just so much going on that nothing really sticks?  Yeah…that’s my day.

Then I stumbled upon something SO PERFECT, that I knew that nothing I could possibly write today was going to take my mind off of this list.  And I was worried that if I even tried to write anything today, I would be so heavily influenced after reading this, that it would be borderline plagiarism.

So instead, I am linking you to the most beautiful list of Rules for Mothers of Daughters.

pigtails

There isn’t a rule about holding on to embarrassing photographs, but there SHOULD be.

I teared up a dozen times reading that list.  It made me want to RACE to the daycare, pick up The Tornado, and have a total girly day just doing whatever she wants.  I’m glad that we had such a super huggy, lovey dovey morning, because at least I can sit hear, safe in the knowledge that that girl knows she’s loved.

eggnog

I even share EGG NOG with her. THAT, my friends, is love.

Hug your babies tonight – we’re teaching them how to love.  But don’t let them drink ALLLLLL the egg nog – someone needs to teach them to share, too.

*On a completely unrelated note, in case I mislead anyone, please let it be known that I did NOT coin the term Husbandio.  A quick internet search will show that many people use it to describe their male spouse.  For the most part, I didn’t invent most of the words that I use on a daily basis.  Thanks!

