Domestic Diva-ness

Today is a VERY exciting day here at The Best Life.

Today, we officially let ourselves begin NESTING!

I have the day off work, Husbandio is off saving the world, and The Tornado is safe in the arms of her daycare providers.  Coffee has been consumed, playlists are queued, and I have a bucket FULL of Mr. Clean just waaaaaiting to unleash it’s mighty powers.

I might be a bit of a domestic diva.  And by “might” I mean “am” and by “a bit of a” I mean “6 feet 1 inches of super amazing”.

Today, rooms will be stripped down, washed out, and resorted.  Laundry is already in full swing.  Plans are made.  To do lists are waiting to be checked off.

to do list

This is incredibly accurate
(photo from comerecommended.com)

I even have an INCREDIBLE dinner planned for Husbandio, but I can’t tell you about it because he reads this.  So instead, I bring you a photo that he has approved because it doesn’t give away his secret identity.

husbandio

Not even this clever disguise could hide his devilish handsomeness.

I’m so so so excited kittens!  I’m almost VIBRATING with readiness to pounce on my house and everything in it.

If you need me, I’ll be vacuuming.

