Dance like EVERYONE is watching!

dancing in the rain

See this woman? She doesn’t care if you’re watching
(picture from tumblr.com)

“Life isn’t about waiting for the storm to pass…

it’s about learning to dance in the rain.” – Author unknown

When you wake up in the morning, you get a few seconds to decide what kind of day you’re going to have.  If you open your eyes and it’s raining outside and your power has gone off, you can either curse a day of frizzy hair and missed appointments, or you can turn to the person you love and get it on!

I chose to get it on, kittens!

Today is a gloomy, rainy day and I figured it was going to impact my psyche a little bit.  I queued up my slower-kinda-makes-you-introspective playlist and settled into a slow drive in to work.

But you know what?  My brain had other plans.

After a romantical fabulous start to the morning, followed by an hour spent with the most adorable chatterbox you ever did see, my brain just wasn’t in gloomy, introspective mode.  I don’t need a day to ruminate and hmmm and haaaa about the state of things.  I need a day to dance, and my inner hippie approves.

All I want to do is run outside, throw my head back, and twirl around, tasting the weather and feeling LIFE.  In the face of all this rain, I still feel like I could take over the world.  I want to sweep everything out of every corner of our house, toss/donate everything we don’t need and polish everything we’re keeping before I put it away in the JUST RIGHT spot.  I want to spend a week ticking boxes in all my to-do lists.  I want to turn up the radio loud loud loud and show the world that giant pregnant women can still shake what their momma gave them.

But mostly, I want to dance in the rain.  And I want to bring The Tornado with me, because she needs to know that life is too short to stay dry.

