Let there be DELICIOUSNESS!

It feels truly AMAZING when something you want really lives up to the hype.

tomato

It’s EVERY BIT as good as it looks.

Last night, I was packing my lunch and I grabbed a couple of pieces of bread and a beautiful tomato to make a quick breakfast at my desk.  For whatever reason, that stuck a chord in my pregnant little heart and all I could think about for the rest of the night was having that toasted tomato sandwich.

I woke up this morning thinking about that sandwich.

I drove to work thinking about that sandwich.

I got to my desk, realized the tomato wasn’t in my lunch bag and went running out to the car to thankfully find it on the passenger seat.

As I toasted the bread and sliced the tomato, I knew that I was in for a treat.  Tomatoes are SO AMAZING right now – SO red and ripe and full of flavor.  I assembled my open-faced goodness and went to my desk.

It. Was. Amazing.  Every bite was perfect.  I sat at my desk, purring while I ate.  It was truly a magical moment.  I was so so so thankful that it wasn’t a repeat of last week’s poutine disaster.  My delicate self can’t handle that kind of disappointment twice in such a short period of time!

My next great build-up is for all the super-productive stuff I want to get done before Bob Marley arrives.  Will I be able to use the couple of weeks that I’ll have of my mat leave before he arrives efficiently?  Will the house sing with organization and sparkle in dust-free glory?  Will I live up to my own hype?  We’ll find out soon enough!

What do you have on your life list now that you’re really looking forward to?

