I’m in a Cafe State of Mind

Do you ever have those mornings where you just can’t pinpoint anything?  You’re not sure what kind of mood you’re in…you don’t know what you want to do…nothing on your iPod seems to be working?

My day started off like that.

I wasn’t in a bad mood – it’s more like I was in no mood.  I barely existed!  I was just an Anita-shaped figure (except with a WAY bigger belly than usual for an Anita-shape) floating around aimlessly, waiting for inspiration to hit.

Then The Veronicas came on the radio.  “Close,” I thought, “but not quite.”

Enter, Koop.

OF COURSE!  This put the swagger in my step.  The ram in my ramalamadingdong.  WHAT?  WHO SAYS THAT?

But for real, guys.  All bizarrely morbid videos aside, that song makes me snap my fingers and groove out and totally want bangs.

I know.  I KNOW.  But I can’t help the way I feel!

But I digress.  So Koop brought me into my mood and coffee is keeping me there.  You know that feeling when drinking coffee just takes you to a whole other place?  That sheer joy and bliss that can only come from a mouthful of (I’m totally NOT going to write “hot black goodness”) dark, velvety, almost bitter brew where you can close your eyes and pretend you’re NOT sitting at your desk in the heat of month-end madness?

coffee

See? Even my coffee has cutesie bangs!
(photo from weirdomatic.com)

Yeah.  I’m totally there.

So grab a cup of coffee, listen to that song, and pretend you have bangs.  You’re welcome.

