SPIN BABY, SPIN!

I need Bob Marley to spin.

spin, baby flinging

Not like this.
(photo from doobybrain.com)

dj baby

Not like this, either. Although it would be cool.
(photo from djstevedaly.com)

 

flag dance

Not even like my favorite little patriot.

My sweet little baby is still breech.  Feet firmly planted mere inches from my down there.  He NEEDS to do a quick little somersault and put those adorable little baby toes closer to my ribs, with his head down.

GO TOWARDS THE LIGHT, BOB MARLEY!

If we want to be able to proceed with our planned home birth, this needs to happen.  There is still lots of time, but I’m trying to do little things to convince Bob Marley that all the cool babies are head down.

This leads to why my life is the best life today.

You know those people who are all, “I LOVE TO EXERCISE! IT FEELS SO GOOD! WHAT A GREAT WAY TO START THE DAY!”

Yeah.  I usually want to kill them, too.

But guess what?  This morning I did a few baby spinning moves to get things going and I feel amazingly refreshed.  It was basically like 5 minutes of light yoga, so I’m not in danger of turning into a gym bunny, walking around in my Zumba pants, talking about how much I like to pick things up and put them down. But it felt good, damn it, and I swear I feel a bit better about life.

Just you wait, kittens, I can feel a bucket list forming in my head.  I’m so excited about my year off and all the potential that it holds.  I know that I can lose the baby weight.  I’ve done it before, I’ll do it again.  But this time, I want to do more than just lose the weight.  I want to feel fit.  Like, actually fit fit.  I want my ass to look amazing in a pair of yoga pants.

You never know…I may just start picking things up and putting them down.

