Even the Best Life has Bumps

Brace yourselves, kittens, because I’m about to tell you something shocking.

Ready?

Today EFFING SUCKS.  Yup.  I said it.  Life is not perfect, and even onto the best life a little rain must fall.  And, kittens, the rain is falling today.  It’s a veritable shitstorm of terribleness.

I’m currently doing a Google image search trying to fully capture my mood, but so far rage, pissed off, fury, and angry Eminem aren’t being as fruitful as I’d like them to be.

scream

This is as close as I could get without using profanity.
(pic courtesy of 8tracks.com)

I won’t bore you with a list of reasons that I’d like to stab today in the face, because that would just give those items more grip and power in the Universe and I don’t need that.  As I just texted Husbandio, “If my womb was empty, I’d be shockingly drunk tonight.”

So what does The Best Life do on a day that sucks THIS HARD when she can’t drink?

PHOTO BOMB TO REMIND MYSELF THAT LIFE IS BEAUTIFUL!

bath

Best post-bath hair ever

sleeping

I love the complete trust that babies have when they lay on you. They know you’re smarter than your co-workers and would never hurt you.

grumpy

Even babies have grumpy moments…but at least they’re cute!

So you see, no matter how crappy today is, in 59 calendar days I get to pack up my desk and spend a year with the cutest little girl and her sure-to-be-charming little Bob Marley brother.

*exhale*

 

 

