When every day is a road trip

My home is the best home

Once again, I had a whole other post planned out and partially written in my head, but the drive to work totally changed my tune.

Before I get into the whys and hows, let me share with you quickly how y’all change my life all the time.  Last night, to mend my relationship with the much maligned gluten, I baked my own granola.  I made it with spelt, which is much easier for the body to handle.  Thank you for stopping the insanity.  And in honour of one of my new favorite bloggers, I grabbed a Pink Lady apple from my AMAZING veggie box to snack on today.  See?  I pay attention.

Now on to my fabulous drive.  It’s days like today that I’m super thankful that we moved to our sleepy little village and I have a loooooooooong commute to work in the big(ger) city every morning.  My favorite morning show is in reruns for their vacation and so I plugged in my phone and put it on shuffle.  The result was nothing less than extraordinarily fabuloso.

Just Breathe – Pearl Jam (if you don’t know this song, FIND IT NOW.  Amazing)

I Am the Highway – Audioslave (this song always makes me want to drive forever)

Panic Switch – Silversun Pickups

Not Your Fault – AWOLNATION

Where Have All the Good People Gone – Sam Roberts

Lowlife – Theory of a Deadman

Still Waiting- Sum 41

I’m sure there were more, but those are the ones that immediately pop in my brain.  I promise, I won’t post music often because I tend to find three songs I like and play them to death and more often than not I’m the only person on the planet that actually likes them anyway, but today made me want to just keep driving.

Just like that, kittens, life is amazing again.  The blues of yesterday have been forgotten and all is back on track.

What songs are on the soundtrack to your life?

