Bigger than a baby’s arm?

THEY’RE MUTANTS!

You guys!!!  I’ve been waiting for lunchtime ALL DAY!  I’ve been checking the clock every 10 seconds.  I’ve been so excited that I’m almost shaky.  This is possibly an abnormal reaction to one measly little meal, but YOU GUYS!  I’M SO FREAKING EXCITED!

I have amazing radishes from my veggie box.  Like, TRULY amazing.  I took a picture of one next to some tomatoes for scale.  Could you just DIE???  What kind of crazy radish steroid are these things on?

If you know me, like reeeeaaalllly know me, you know that I love radishes.  Love love love.  I love them in salads, I love them in stir fry, but more than anything in the whole radishy world, I LOVE radish sandwiches.  Apparently, I’m almost alone in this.  When I first started talking about radish sandwiches at work, people looked at me like I had six heads.  “What do you put in a radish sandwich?” they would ask…and I’M the crazy one?  “Um…radishes.”

It’s simply.  It’s crunchy.  It’s spicy.  It’s delicious sandwich perfection.

SO. EXCITED! Or I was. This was taken about seven minutes ago, so the sandwich is LONG GONE.

It’s bread, butter, sliced RADISH, salt and pepper.  My only only only gripe with today’s lunch is the bread.  Husbandio insists on buying square, white bread.  Or as he calls it, normal bread.  This sandwich is BEGGING for a nice grainy loaf, or even a luscious rye.  But truth be told, it is soooooooooooooooooooooo amazing that you could have put the radish in between two pieces of paper towel and I would have devoured it.

I almost said “gobbled it up” but really?  Eww.  That sounds gross.  Who gobbles?

Do you have any bizarro sandwiches that the world needs to know about?  What do you like on your bread?

