Bring On the Weekend!

It’s Friday, kittens, and here is a pictorial representation of the last week:

muffins are good

See? Even when they’re destroying your property (or your girlish figure) they’re still delicious.
(I don’t know who created the picture, but I stole it from the Facebook of the beautiful designer of Starkers Corsets, so go do some shopping at http://www.starkers.com)

OH!  That just made even MORE sense to me because seriously y’all…any more muffins and I’m going to need ALL THE CORSETS to reign in all this carb-y goodness.

Alas, I am not going to bore you with muffin talk today.  Even though I made really kick ass raspberry muffins last night, but that’s neither here nor there.  Today is simply a celebration JOY and FRIDAYNESS! 

And also a celebration of you.  Yes, you.  I can see you reading these words, and you need to know how awesome you are.

Just stop for a second and tell yourself that you deserve some love.  You’re an amazing person and you have a great heart and you’re always there for your friends and you’re incredibly good-looking.  You make me laugh, but I know that I could reach out to you if I needed to cry one day.  You. Are. Good.

If you have anyone in your life who disagrees with any of the above points, please ignore them if you can.  And if you can’t ignore them, just send them to me and I’ll straighten them out for you.  I’ll happily tell anyone that will listen all kinds of great things about you.  It’s super easy to sing your praises!  What other people think of you doesn’t REALLY matter in the long run.  What matters is that you are the best you that you can be.  And you are.  You are the BEST you that I’ve ever met. 

So next time you’re close by, or any time that you need me, just drop by!  I’ll make muffins.

 

