I’m Lost Today

Do you ever have one of those days where your brain stops functioning and you just kind of stare into space, head titled to one side, mouth open ever-so-slightly, with nothing really in focus?

keanu reeves

Yeah. That’s pretty much me today.
(photo from app.cheezburger.com)

I have lots of things I SHOULD be thinking about.  Christmas.  Shopping.  Baking.  Paying bills.  Laundry.  What needs to be cleaned.  Where are the kids.  Wait, never mind…I know where the kids are.  Phew.  Back to cleaning.  Ugh.  Blank stare blank stare blank stare. 

One of my main goals for 2014 is to get truly organized, in all parts of my life.  Husbandio and I have made great strides in that direction with a calendar that keeps all most off our bills in order.  That’s important.  But what about the rest of my life?  How can I keep on top of things?

Recipe organization has become a big deal lately.  Do you have a system?  I’m loosely thinking of a few binders, organized by genre, but I don’t feel like that is really enough.  Or is it too much?

And really, baking accoutrement is at an all time mess.  I keep losing/finding baking trays and various edible goodies and all I want in the world is a giant walk-in pantry with a million shelves and lots of canisters and a cleaning lady and butler and a clothing allowance.  Yikes.  I sometimes get carried away when I start talking about all I want in the world.

But really.  I want a stainless steel countertop, a butcher block island, and for Husbandio to draw me a logo for my business.  Husbandio…can you see this?  I don’t like to nag, so this is my passive aggressive call to action.

Sadly, kittens, that’s all I can muster today.  I’m going back to vacant staring right away.  But please, flood me with all the various ways in which you keep your life organized.  I need all the help I can get!

